Dear GAP Supporters:

As you know, the Whistleblower Protection Enhancement Act (WPEA) was killed by an anonymous “secret hold” by a lone senator on the final day of the last session of Congress.

Over the weekend, GAP and On The Media launched a campaign to identify the senator who sabotaged this crucial legislation that would stem government corruption, fraud, and wrongdoing. On The Media is asking its listeners, and GAP is asking our supporters to contact their respective senator’s offices and ask them if they were the party who wrongfully killed this paramount legislation.

So far, 25 senators have been contacted. Seven senators (or their staffers) have come forward to explicitly deny being the culprit.

The seven senators who denied are:

Scott Brown (MA)

Robert Casey (PA)

Kirsten Gillibrand (NY)

Joseph Lieberman (CT)

Charles Schumer (NY)

Jeanne Shaheen (NH)

Jim Webb (VA)

We’re making progress! Please help us today.

Click here to help GAP and On The Media identify the culpable senator!

Whichever way senators may answer, you can report your correspondence to On The Media at [email protected] and their site will post the information. With your help, we can blow the whistle on the senator that refused protections to government whistleblowers.

Lindsay Bigda is Communications Fellow for the Government Accountability Project, the nation’s leading whistleblower advocacy organization.